Hello friends, a new WhatsApp feature is now available for most users. It is a feature that will allow you to send photos and videos that can be viewed only once and then self-destruct. Months ago it was leaked that WhatsApp would be adding this new feature, then during the month of June we could see it in the beta version of WhatsApp. Now it is a reality and is already available in the global version. This new feature promises to give users more control over privacy. According to what Facebook has explained this new feature would be coming to all users of the different platforms in the following weeks. If you do not have it you just have to wait a little. That’s why in this post we will show you how to send photos and videos that self-destruct on WhatsApp.
Open WhatsApp then go to the conversation you want.
Then press the “camera” icon, to take a photo or video and attach it from the gallery. Then choose one.
After that, press the “1” icon that appears on the right and send the photo or video. When you press this button you will get a warning “photo set to view once“. To disable this function, simply press the button again.
Finally, to view a photo that has been sent to you, press the icon “1” plus the word “photo“. Remember that the recipient will only be able to see it once and if they have not opened it they have 14 days to do so, otherwise the photo will be automatically deleted.
Lately WhatsApp is adding a good number of functions one of the highlights is the one that will allow you to send photos that can only be viewed once. Even so this does not prevent the other person from taking a screenshot. So you have to be careful with what you send. Anyway it is a start to offer features that contribute to improve the privacy of users. Thanks for reading us. Bye!